Making Friends at President University

As what Mr. Zikri said, I experienced cultural shock at the first time I arrived at President University. It may be experienced by anyone who suddenly gets into a new environment without anyone on his/her side. First, when I arrived at the class, I saw lots of new faces, none of them I know. They stared at me and turned their eyes without notice.

“I’m new, take it easy…” that is what I said to myself. Without looking around, I sat at the second row of the seat, alone. We all were awkward at the first time, but as the time flows, we are getting to know each other and we can be friends with all the classmates. It is very fun to know a lot of people from different islands and countries. It is even more fun to get to know about their local cultures.

Days become weeks and I have friends not only from the different class, but also different dormitories. The wide relation from person to person will help you to connect each other. Now I have a lot of new friends and I’m enjoying my stay at the dormitory because solitude and friendship can be increased by intense contact.

I think I won’t leave the dormitory anytime soon, because I can’t really leave my friends right away. If my parents allow me, I’ll stay here for the next year and so on until I graduate. I believe this experience of making friends would be a very wonderful memory to remind, someday in the future.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

